Production Project Session 5

SUMMARY

Role

Level Designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By October 14th, as part of team 1 as a level designer, I will have evidence of making the gdd look profesional by following Scott LeDuc’s Tutorial for session 1

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

I have not improved besides from learning some small skills

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Evan Champlin

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

1: learn how to put a Hud in game

2: try to learn more about construct

3: put game in itch.io

4: Learn how to make a guy with pixels

Proposed Budget

how much I am able to provide is the amount of the budget.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

I have been thinking more externally. When I decided to be apart of game designs

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

The way I would start thinking is by starting a Trello board, Then email my team that if I am here, and lastly I Finish any due homework.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I can teach what I know toward my team mates that might not know things that i’ve encountered and share experience.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I have learned how to somewhat use construct and start to learn the process in game design, like scrum, Trello boards, and the project tracking sheet , i’ve learned how to communitcate with others.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

by being in classes and learning how to obtain a job.

Reactions to the Final Version

It has took a long while to get where i am in my skills toward construct, and still don’t feel like i know anything in construct3.

DATE GOES HERE Weekly Work Log TEMPLATE

Session Number session 5
Week Number 22
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 3-6 hours
What was your overall goal for this week?  make a game and link it to itch

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was this a Best Practice? 
mon March 27,making a hud and publishing into itch.io2-4 doing what you want to accomplish and asking for help
Tue March 28,  done making a hud, now publish said game 1-2 not really but i did ask for help
 wed March 29, making sure that the levels are compatible with the player. 1, 4 talk to other people in my role, learn from youtube, and also work with friends while editing
Thur March 29,  learning how to animate player movement 1, 1  trying new things with construct then asking for help if it doesn’t work, then working together on the end product.
 Fri March 30, finish up a blog post and have someone edit it for minor errors and grammar. 1 HR working on this and asking for help when I get stuck then update and get an ok grade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *